Knitting

Better borders

I used to have trouble with knitting borders, they rolled up, were not neat, until I started to slip the first stitch without knitting it, and knitted the last stitch through the back loop.

As a result my borders were like in this picture

 

image

Now I have find a better way to knit the border stitches:

I do knit the first one of the row, and slip the last stitch with yarn in front (sl1wyif)

I think they look better now. What do you think?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Responder

